top of page
Search
  • gracieleader6

THE CREATIVE STAGES: Social Media

Updated: Dec 14, 2020

One of the elements I have been most excited about creating within the whole project is the social media campaign.


I knew from the beginning I wanted the social media to add something different that couldn't be found within the original documentary but continue to reinforce the message and movement I am creating.


I have decided for my campaign I want to create a platform that showcases smaller and independent creatives in the industry. I want to expose them to a greater audience that they otherwise would not have been able to reach.


I also want to create a community space for these creatives to communicate with each other and build their network. When undertaking my initial research I found Facebook groups such as Gals Who Graduate and the Young Journalist Community.


These pages encourage members to ask questions and start discussions on issues in their careers/relationships/mental health and provides a safe space to make connections with people who have similar interests.


Using this as a jumping off point; I would then like to create a virtual Zoom event where creatives can network face to face and where workshops can be held for industry professionals to pass on their knowledge and personal experiences. I would film this and create a small trailer to display on the social media platforms to show the success of the event.


The point of both the social media campaign and virtual events would be to show there are other points of entry into the field and to allow creatives to bond with others.


 

When creating the social media accounts I want a strong visual theme as my radio documentary will be strictly audio.


Because of this I commissioned an artist to create the logo and artwork for it. We met on Zoom several times during collaborative sessions to brainstorm the colour palette, typography and mood of the artwork.


From there we created a Pinterest board to assemble our vision. Several days later she came back to me with the final design and I was very happy with them. I felt they represented the visual theme I wanted for the campaign.


 
7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page